Contacts

Los Angeles Unified School District

BOARD OF EDUCATION

333 South Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor

Los Angeles, CA 90017

Telephone:213-241-6389

General Fax Numbers for all Board Members: 213-241-8953 or 213-481-9023

George McKenna - Contacts

 

Dr. George J. McKenna III

Board Member

Board District 1 ­

george.mckenna@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Fax: 213-241-8441
 
Board District 1 Field Office 5120 11th Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90043

                 

323-298-3411

Fax: 323-298-3406

Veronica Aguilar Administrative Assistant veronica.aguilar@lausd.net 213-241-6079
Dr. Sharon Valear Robinson Chief of Staff sharon.v.robinson@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Patrice McKenzie Deputy Chief of Staff patrice.mckenzie@lausd.net 213-241-6382
Paubla (Lucy) Romo Field Deputy paubla.romo@lausd.net 323-298-3411
Jewett L. Walker, Jr. Advisor jewett.walkerjr@lausd.net 213-241-6382
       
Carolyn Fowler Government Relations Advisor carolyn.fowler@lausd.net 213-241-6382

 

Send correspondence to:

Office of Board Member Dr. George J. McKenna III
333 S. Beaudry Avenue, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017

Mónica García - Contacts

Mónica García

 

Board Member

Board District 2

monica.garcia@lausd.net 213-241-6180
Fax: 213-241-8459
 

Sonia Reza

 

Director of Administration sonia.reza@lausd.net 213-241-6180

Lizette Patron

 

Chief of Staff lizette.patron@lausd.net 213-241-6021

Jennifer Valdivia

 

Director of External Affairs j.valdivia@lausd.net 213-241-6087

Manuel García

 

  manuel.c.garcia@lausd.net 213-241-6180
       

 

Scott Schmerelson - Contacts

 

Scott Schmerelson Board Member
Board District 3
scott.schmerelson@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Fax 213-241-8467
 
Silvia K. Martinez   Chief of Staff silvia.k.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Jeannie Kamm District Office Director  jeannie.kamm@lausd.net 818-654-3785
 
Claudia Vizcarra Communications Director claudia.vizcarra@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Tara Vahdani Policy and Outreach Deputy  tara.vahdani@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Cynthia Ronquillo  Administrative Assistant cynthia.ronquillo@lausd.net 213-241-8333
Field Office 6621 Balboa Blvd.
Lake Balboa, CA 91406
  818-654-3785
Fax: 818-654-3788

 

Nick Melvoin - Contacts

Nick Melvoin Board Member
Board District 4
nick.melvoin@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Fax: 213-241-8453
 
  Administrative Assistant   213-241-6387
Danielle Tenner Chief of Staff danielle.tenner@lausd.net 213-241-7062
Avery Seretan Policy Director avery.seretan1@lausd.net 213-241-5198
Allison Holdorff Chief Advisor & District Director allison.holdorff@lausd.net

213-241-4711

Ally Salvaria Communications Director ally.salvaria@lausd.net 213-241-4259
Nina Dubovitsky Operations & Administrative Coordinator nina.dubovitsky@lausd.net 213-241-7004
Rachel Sherman Community Engagement Manager rachel.sherman@lausd.net 213-241-6094

 

Jackie Goldberg - Contacts

Jackie Goldberg Board Member
Board District 5
jackie.goldberg@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Sharon Delugach Chief of Staff sharon.delugach@lausd.net 213-241-5646
Danny Palma Director of Operations danny.palma@lausd.net 213-241-5656
Dr. Rocio Rivas

Research & Policy Deputy

rocio.rivas@lausd.net 213-241-5667
Fidencio Gallardo Educational Innovation Deputy fidencio.gallardo@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Fabiola Vilchez Schools & Environment Sustainability Advisor a.fabiola.vilichez@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Alejandra Leon Community Engagement Coordinator alejandra.leon1@lausd.net 213-241-5555

 

Kelly Gonez - Contacts

Kelly Gonez Board President
Board District 6
kelly.gonez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Megan Vandenbos Chief of Staff

megan.vandenbos@lausd.net

213-241-6388
Cara Onofre Policy Director
cara.onofre@lausd.net
213-241-6097
Charity Castro Policy & Advocacy Deputy charity.castro@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Esmeralda Marcial Director of Community Engagement & Advocacy esmeralda.marcial@lausd.net 213-241-4871
Michael Menjivar Deputy Director of Engagement michael.menjivar@lausd.net 213-241-4871
Field Office

Pacoima MS

9945 Laurel Cyn Blvd.

Pacoima, 91331

  818-686-4560

 

Tanya Ortiz Franklin - Contacts

 

Tanya Ortiz Franklin Board District 7

 

tanya.franklin@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Fax: 213-241-8452
 
Didi Watts Chief of Staff dwatts2@lausd.net
 
213-241-6385
Emma Watson Policy Director emma.watson@lausd.net

213-241-6385

Sharnell Blevins Family & Community Engagement Director sharnell.blevins@lausd.net

213-241-6385

 

Marilyn Alvarez Family & Community Engagement Manager marilyn.alvarez@lausd.net

213-241-6385

 

Kimberly Barajas Operations Coordinator kimberly.barajas@lausd.net

213-241-6385

 

Alexandria Castellanos Communications Coordinator a.castellanos@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Field Office

Local District South
1208 Magnolia Ave.

Gardena, 90247


 
310-354-3506

 

Michael McLean, Executive Officer of the Board - Contacts

Michael McLean Executive Officer of the Board michael.mclean@lausd.net

213-241-7002

Fax: 213-241-8443

 

Miriam Rubalcava

Administrative Assistant miriam.rubalcava@lausd.net 213-241-6389

 

Leticia Pelayo

Senior Secretary leticia.pelayo@lausd.net 213-241-6389

 

Lisa Lopez

Hearing Secretary lisa.m.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-7002

 

Janet Saavedra  

Hearing Secretary janet.saavedra@lausd.net 213-241-7002

 

Channa Scott 

Hearing Secretary channa.scott@lausd.net 213-241-7002

 

Ebony Wilson

Hearing Secretary ebony.wilson@lausd.net 213-241-7002

 

James Perry

Sgt. At Arms james.perry@lausd.net 213-241-7002
       

 

Previous Board Members:

Dr. Richard Vladovic - Contacts - Term ended 12-13-20

Dr. Richard Vladovic

Board District 7

  213-241-6385
Fax: 213-241-8452
 
For issues and concerns please contact:      
Chris Torres Chief of Staff chris.torres@lausd.net 213-241-6385 
       
Dulce Lopez Deputy Chief of Staff dulce.j.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-6385
       
Jessica Perez Director of Administration & Special Projects jessica.perez5@lausd.net 213-241-6385
James Reyes   james.reyes@lausd.net 213-241-6385
Geralyn Buscaino Professional Expert geralyn.buscaino@lausd.net 213-241-6385

 

Steve Zimmer - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-17

Steve Zimmer   Board Member
Board District 4
steve.zimmer@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Fax: 213-241-8453
 
Celia Lopez   Administrative Assistant celia.lopez@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Claudia Vizcarra   Chief of Staff claudia.vizcarra@lausd.net

213-241-6387

Tammy Ramirez   Community Affairs and Policy Deputy tammy.ramirez@lausd.net

213-241-6387

Jeannie Kamm   Deputy of School and Community Affairs jeannie.kamm@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Jacqueline Robinson     jacqueline.robinson@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Tanza Golshan     tanaz.golshan1@lausd.net 213-241-6387
Board District 4 Field Office   1075 N. Western Ave. #110 Los Angeles 90029   323-463-2620

 

Mónica Ratliff - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-17

Mónica Ratliff Board Member
Board District 6
monica.ratliff@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Ruby Chavez Chief of Staff ruby.chavez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
David Gonzalez Field Representative david.gonzalez3@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Julio Anleu Field Representative julio.anleu@lausd.net 213-241-6388
  Field Office   818-252-5445 
       

 

Tamar Galatzan - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-15

Tamar Galatzan Board Member
Board District 3
tamar.galatzan@lausd.net 213-241-6386
Fax: 213-241-8979
 
Board District 3 Field Office 6651 #A Balboa Blvd.
Lake Balboa, CA 91406
  818-654-3785
Fax: 818-654-3788
 
Barbara Jones Chief of Staff barbara.a.jones@lausd.net 213-241-6067
Aixle Aman Deputy Chief of Staff aixle.aman@lausd.net 213-241-4813
Jeanette Borden Director of Policy jeanette.borden@lausd.net 213-241-6089
David Azevedo District Director david.azevedo@lausd.net 213-241-5692
Erika Gonzalez Director of Operations erika.j.gonzalez@lausd.net 213-241-6386

 

Bennett Kayser - Contacts - Term Ended 6-30-15

Bennett Kayser Board Member
Board District 5
BoardDistrict5@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Fax: 213-241-8467
 
Sarah Bradshaw Chief of Staff sarah.bradshaw@lausd.net 213-241-5555
 
Juan de la Cruz Deputy Chief of Staff juan.c.delacruz@lausd.net 213-241-5555
David Estrada Senior Policy Advisor david.j.estrada@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Silvia Martinez Community Affairs Deputy silvia.k.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Fernando Delgado Field Representative fernando.a.delgado@lausd.net 213-241-5555
Cindy Lee Field Representative cindy.x.lee@lausd.net 213-241-5555

 

Nury Martinez - Contacts - Term Ended 6/30/13

Nury Martinez

Ms. Martinez' term of office ended 6/30/13

Board Member
Board District 6
nury.martinez@lausd.net 213-241-6388
Fax: 213-241-8451
 
Rosemary Duff Director of Administration rosemary.duff@lausd.net 213-241-6096
Arlene Irlando Chief of Staff arlene.irlando@lausd.net 213-241-6388 
      213-241-6388 
Francisco Canche District Director francisco.canche@lausd.net 818-767-2895 
Mark Lomeli  Deputy of Community Affairs mark.lomeli@lausd.net 818-767-2895 
       

 

Yolie Flores - Contacts - Term ended 6/30/11

Yolie Flores

Ms. Flores' term of office ended 6/30/11

Board Member
Board District 5
  213-241-6383
Fax: 213-241-8467
 
Nancy Gonzalez Administrative Assistant nancy.x.gonzalez@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Rebecca (Becki) Nadybal Chief of Staff becki.nadybal@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Eduardo Cisneros Field Director eduardo.cisneros@lausd.net 213-241-6383
 
Ron Palacios Director of Community Partnerships ronald.palacios@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Nadia Diaz Director of Policy nadia.diaz@lausd.net 213-241-6383
Marisela Cervantes Senior Field Advisor marisela.x.cervantes@lausd.net 213-241-6383

Marlene Canter - Contacts -Term ended 6/30/09

Marlene Canter

Ms. Canter's term of office ended 6/30/09

Board Member
Board District 4

   
Beverly West Administrative Assistant    
Melissa Infusino Chief of Staff melissa.infusino@lausd.net  
Dan Nieman Director of Community Affairs    
Andrea Giancoli School Nutrition Coordinator
 
andrea.giancoli@lausd.net    
Paola Santana
 
Field Representative
 
   

Julie Korenstein - Contacts -Term ended 6/30/09

Julie Korenstein
Ms. Korenstein's term ended 6/30/09
Board District 6 julie.korenstein@lausd.net  
Rosemary Duff Administrative Assistant rosemary.duff@lausd.net  
Irma Ulloa Staff Assistant irma.ulloa@lausd.net